Policies & Requests

The University of Notre Dame and the Congregation of Holy Cross are committed to maintaining vibrant and reverent liturgies and a prayerful atmosphere at our two central and iconic places of worship on campus: the Basilica of the Sacred Heart and the Grotto of Our Lady of Lourdes. The following guidelines govern the use of these two sacred places.